That Person…

That Person…

That person who drives you nuts is God’s gift to you – your homework if you will.

By God’s grace, love this person in spite of his or her flaws, inconsistencies, failures, and rebellion.

It is not giving in; it is giving out – from a heart filled with pain by that person’s foolishness but healed, strengthened, and refreshed through the power of the Holy Spirit. First, we forgive as our gracious Lord has forgiven us. Second, we show mercy by being kind as our God has been towards us. Third, we show love by serving this person the way our Lord has served us.

There is no faith in Christ that is not rewarded, dear saint.

There is no giving of self, or death to self, that the Lord Jesus does not replace with Himself.

The Lord Jesus empowers those who, solely because of faith in Him, will serve Him in weakness only to find themselves strengthened by His presence in the exact moment they began to serve Him by faith.

“Through love, serve one another” – Paul the apostle, Galatians 5:13.

I pray that person in your life will be used by the Lord Jesus to make you more and more like Him who is our Lord – “I am crucified with Christ nevertheless I live. Yet, not I, but Christ lives in me. And, the life that I now live in the flesh, I live by the faith of the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself for me” – Paul the apostle, Galatians 2:20.

God bless you, dear friend.

